Online Catalogs
- New Duke Catalog A Google type search
- Classic Duke Catalog An index type search
- Search TRLN Search across the catalogs of Duke, UNC, NCSU and NCCU
- WorldCat Search catalogs from libraries across the world
Primary Sources
- AccessUN
- European Library
- Historical Research in Europe
- In the First Person
- Medieval and Classical Library
- Original Sources
- Primary Source Microfilm’s online guides
- Sabin Americana
- World Biographical Information System
Archives Made Easy serves the global research community by providing information on the costs and processes of an archive visit – the kind of information researchers need to know beforehand in order to avoid costly mistakes and delays.
Key Online Reference Works
- ABC-Clio Contains titles such as Iberia and the Americas & The Crusades: An Encyclopedia
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
- Oxford Reference Online contains bilingual dictionaries
- Blackwell Reference Online Contains many "companion" volumes for literature, history & politics
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Contains titles such as Europe 1789-1914 and Europe Since 1914
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory
- Literature Criticism Online
- World Biographical Information System
Key Online Databases
Articles from Iberia:
- ¡Informe! (Revistas en Español) - Contains the full text of popular magazines, academic journals and selected newspaper articles mostly written in Spanish from the mid-1990s to Present. Search in Spanish.
- Literature Resource Center - Provides the full text of biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses for authors of every age, nation, and literary discipline.
- ARCA - Journals and magazines from Catalonia which have ceased publication.
- Bases de Datos Bibliográficas del CSIC - Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas collection of journals in the humanities and social sciences as well as the physical and biological sciences.
- Basque Database - An index about Basque topics including books and articles written or produced after 1994.
- Compludocs - Since 3/2012 this is a retrospective tool (i.e., no further entries are being added)
- Dialnet - An open access library of Spanish academic journals and theses. It is primarily a database of tables of contents with a limited number of full-text articles available.
- Diputación de Barcelona - Articles from the late 19th Century - Present
- E-revistas - An open access platform for Spanish and Latin American journals
- RedALyC - Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal
- Teatro español del siglo de oro - Contains the full text of more than 800 sixteenth- and seventeenth-century plays from Spain.
- Traces. Bases de Dades de Llengua i Literatura Catalanes - Current journals
General Databases with Substantial Iberian Content:
- Academic Search Premier
- Dissertations & Theses: Full-text
- FRANCIS
- Historical Abstracts
- Humanities Abstracts
- Humanities International Complete
- JSTOR
- MLA also see the MLA Directory of Periodicals for journals contained in MLA and submissions requirements for each journal
- Philosopher's Index
- Political Science Complete
- Project Muse
- Public Affairs International Service (PAIS)
- Sociological Abstracts
- Web of Science
Subject Guide |
Contact Info holly.ackerman@duke.edu Room 231, Bostock Library Duke University Durham, NC 20008 919 660 5845 Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
