GetIt@Duke
Check out this online tutorial to see how to use the "Get it@Duke" button to find full-text articles (2 min. tutorial).
Ask Us a Question!
How to Find Articles
Click on Databases from the Libraries homepage. Enter database name or click Find Databases by Subject.
Need help choosing a database? Check out this short tutorial (1 min).
Click on Get it @ Duke to locate the full-text for items you find in the databases. A box will pop up and tell you if the item is available online or in print.
Not available through Duke? Request it from another library using Interlibrary Loan.
Key Databases
Use these databases to look for articles on your topic:
- Linguistics + Language
Covers the nature, use, and teaching of language as well as linguistics, phonetics, speech, communication, sociolinguistics, philosophy of language, hearing and speech physiology, and related topics.
- Atlas of North American English
ANAE is based on an intensive telephone survey project (Telsur) conducted during the years 1992-1999, to establish a portrait--essentially a snapshot of a particular time--of the phonology of the US and Canada. Invaluable as a foundation for further linguistic research, the data presented here--in text, tables, and 129 maps--has been gathered with the goals of illuminating the mechanisms of linguistic change.
- Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Includes more than 2.4 million entries for dissertations and theses in all subject areas from around the world.
- America: History and Life
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, with indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Your Librarian |
Linda DanielContact Info:
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait