Key Catalogs
Start here if you want to find books on your topic. Start with the Duke catalog if you want to find out if Duke holds a particular journal.
- Duke University Catalog
- Search TRLN
- Center for Research Libraries
- Google Books
(Google Books de/ fr/ it) - Gallica
- Karlsruhe Virtual Catalog (KVK)
- Library of Congress
- WorldCat
Key Reference
- Beolingus
- Blackwell Reference Online
- Britannica Online
- Daily Life Through History
- Encyclopaedia Judaica
- History Reference Online
- Int. Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Cambridge Companions Online
- Reference Universe
- Oxford Reference Online
- The
Oxford companion to German literature.
- Oxford Dictionaries
- Xipolis.net Dictionaries
Key Article Resources
Start here if you want to find scholarly articles on your topic in academic journals
- Academic OneFile
- Academic Search Premier
- AIDA
- ARTFL
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Athena
- BDSL-online (German Only)
- CAIRN
- Choix
- CIAO
- Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker
- DigiZeitschriften
- Dissertations &Theses
- EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online
- FRANCIS
- Gallica
- Global News Bank
- Google Scholar
- Historical Abstracts
- Humanities Abstracts
- Humanities International Complete
- History Reference Online
- IBZ Online
- Infotrac
- Iter gateway
- JSTOR
- LexisNexis Academic (Newspapers; Search by country)
- Literature Resource Center
- MLA International Bibliography
- Persée (French only)
- Proquest (choose from multiple databases)
- Project Gutenberg
- Project Muse
- Periodicals Archive Online
- Periodicals Index Online
- Repere (French only)
- Revues.org
- Shoah Foundation – VHA
- Spiegelwissen Archive
- Teatro español
- Xipolis.net
Browse more Western European Databases
Find More Guides Below: |
Heidi Madden PhD MLSHelp
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait