Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
 
Admin Sign In 

French & Francophone Studies Resources 

Guide to Resources in French & Francophone Literature and History
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/french  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Specialized Bibliography            Print Page
  
 

Current

Bibliographie de la littérature française du Moyen Age à nos jours [serial].  (Rancoeur)
Paris, Librairie A. Colin. 
Continues  Bibliographie de la littérature française moderne (XVIe-XXe siécles) 
Continued by  Bibliographie de la littérature française (XVIe-XXe siécles) (1985) 
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Reference | Z2177 .B535  

Bibliographie der französischen Literaturwissenschaft/ Bibliographie d’histoire littéraire française [serial].  (Klapp)
Frankfurt am Main, V. Klostermann. 
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Reference | Z2171 .B56

A Critical bibliography of French literature. [General and Restrospective].
D.C. Cabeen, general editor. 
Published  Syracuse, N.Y. : Syracuse University Press, 1947- 
v. 1. The medieval period / edited by Urban T. Holmes, Jr. –
v. 2. The sixteenth century / edited by Alexander H. Schutz –
v. 2. The sixteenth century / edited by Raymond C. La Charité (rev. 1985) –
v. 3. The seventeenth century / edited by Nathan Edelman -- v.
3A suppl. The seventeenth century / edited by H. Gaston Hall –
v. 4. The eighteenth century / edited by George R. Havens, Donald F. Bond –
v. 4. suppl. The eighteenth century / edited by Richard A. Brooks –
v. 5. The nineteenth century. –
v. 6. The twentieth century / edited by Douglas W. Alden and Richard A. Brooks (3 v.) 
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Reference | PC2001 .C2 1947  

DigizeitschriftenZeitschrift fur Romanische Philologie  (section on bibliography; ceased publication in 1964 and is continued byRomanische Bibliographie listed below).

MLA International Bibliography

French periodical index [serial].  Répertoriex
Published  1973/74-1995. 
Published  Westwood, Mass. : F.W. Faxon Co., 1976-1996. 
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Reference Index Area | z054.1 F877 In process-LC  

IBZ Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur

Revue d’histoire littéraire de la France [serial]
Published  1. année (jan. 1894)- 
Published  [Paris] A. Colin.  Section “Bibliographie”
Perkins/Bostock Library: Periodicals | R454HL 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Current Periodicals and Newspapers | R454HL 

Romanische Bibliographie [serial] = Bibliographie romane = Romance bibliography.
Tübingen : Max Niemeyer Verlag, 1965-
AT UNC: Davis Library Reference    Call Number Z7032 .Z45

Studi francesi [serial]
Torino, Società editrice internazionale. 
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Periodicals | S933F 
Current Periodicals and Newspapers | S933F 

The Year’s work in modern language studies [serial]. 
Published  Vol. 1 (1929/30)- 
Published  London [etc.] Modern Humanities Research Association [etc.]
1930 - 1994 Available Online
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | PB1 .Y45 

 

By Period

The Medieval Period

Bossuat, Robert. 
Manuel bibliographique de la littérature française du Moyen Age
Librairie d’Argences, 1951. 
Library Service Center: z840 B746M LSC  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2172 .B7 1951  

Cabeen, D. C.
A Critical bibliography of French literature. [General and Restrospective]
Published  Syracuse, N.Y. : Syracuse University Press, 1947- 
v. 1. The medieval period / edited by Urban T. Holmes, Jr. –
v. 2. The sixteenth century / edited by Alexander H. Schutz –
v. 2. The sixteenth century / edited by Raymond C. La Charité (rev. 1985) –
v. 3. The seventeenth century / edited by Nathan Edelman -- v.
3A suppl. The seventeenth century / edited by H. Gaston Hall –
v. 4. The eighteenth century / edited by George R. Havens, Donald F. Bond –
v. 4. suppl. The eighteenth century / edited by Richard A. Brooks –
v. 5. The nineteenth century. –
v. 6. The twentieth century / edited by Douglas W. Alden and Richard A. Brooks (3 v.) 
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Reference | PC2001 .C2 1947  

International Medieval Bibliography.

Speculum. A journal of Medieval Studies. [Bibliography section]
In JSTOR: Speculum, 1926- (excluding latest 5 years)
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Periodicals | S741

Vielliard, Françoise. 
Manuel bibliographique de la littérature française du Moyen Age de Robert Bossuat. Troisième supplément. 
Paris : Editions du Centre national de la recherche scientifique, 1990- 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2172 .V545 1990 Suppl.3  
Note: UNC holds supplement for 1954-60, 1949-53

The 16th 17th and 18th Centuries

Bibliographie internationale de l’Humanisme et de la Renaissance [serial].  
Published  1- 1965-  
Librairie Droz.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | CB361 .B535   

British Museum. Dept. of Printed Books.  
A short title catalogue of French books, 1601-1700, in the Library of the British Museum.  1969  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | Z2162 .B87 1969 

British Museum. Dept. of Printed Books.  
Short-title catalogue of books printed in France and of French books printed in other countries from 1470 to 1600 in the British Museum.  
Published  London, Printed by order of the Trustees, 1924.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2162 .B86 1924   

Cabeen, D. C.
A Critical bibliography of French literature. [General and Restrospective]
Published  Syracuse, N.Y. : Syracuse University Press, 1947-  
v. 1. The medieval period / edited by Urban T. Holmes, Jr. – 
v. 2. The sixteenth century / edited by Alexander H. Schutz –
v. 2. The sixteenth century / edited by Raymond C. La Charité (rev. 1985) – 
v. 3. The seventeenth century / edited by Nathan Edelman -- v. 
3A suppl. The seventeenth century / edited by H. Gaston Hall – 
v. 4. The eighteenth century / edited by George R. Havens, Donald F. Bond – 
v. 4. suppl. The eighteenth century / edited by Richard A. Brooks – 
v. 5. The nineteenth century. – 
v. 6. The twentieth century / edited by Douglas W. Alden and Richard A. Brooks (3 v.)  
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Reference | PC2001 .C2 1947   

Cioranescu, Alexandre.  
Bibliographie de la littérature française du seizième siècle. Collaboration et Préf. de V.-L. Saulnier.  Paris, C. Klincksieck, 1959.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2172 .C5 1959   

Cioranescu, Alexandre.  
Bibliographie de la littérature française du dix-septième siècle.  
Paris, Éditions du Centre national de la recherche scientifique, 1965-67.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2172 .C52 1965   

Cioranescu, Alexandre.  
Bibliographie de la littérature française du dix-huitième siècle
Paris, Éditions du Centre national de la recherche scientifique, 1969.   
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2172 .C48 1969   

Conlon, Pierre M.  
Prélude au siècle des lumières en France. Répertoire chronologique de 1680 à 1715. 1970  
Library Service Center: 015.44 C752P LSC 

Conlon, Pierre M.  
Le siècle des lumières : bibliographie chronologique. 1983  
Perkins/Bostock Library; Stacks | B802 .C665 1983 

Giraud, Jeanne.  
Manuel de bibliographie littéraire pour les XVIe, XVIIe et XVIIIe siec̀les français.
1921-1935. 1939  Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2171 .G573 1939 
1936-1945. 1956  Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | z840 G522MB 
1946-1956. 1970  Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | z840 G522MC 

Harvard College Library. Dept. of Printing and Graphic Arts.  
Catalogue of books and manuscripts. Compiled by Ruth Mortimer under the supervision of Philip Hofer and William A. Jackson.  
Published  Cambridge, Belknap Press of Harvard University Press, 1964- 
1. French 16th century books. 2 v.--pt. 2. Italian 16th century books.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | Z881 .H346 1964   
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | z655.1 H339H   

Lanson, Gustave.  
Manuel bibliographique de la littérature française moderne, XVIe, XVIIe, XVIIIe et XIXe siècles.  
Edition  Nouv. éd., rev. et cor.  
Paris, Hachette, 1925.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2171 .L22 1925   

Lanson, Gustave, 1857-1934.  
Manuel bibliographique de la littérature française moderne, 1500-1900.  
Paris, Hatchette, 1909-1914.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | Z2171 .L367 1909   
Perkins/Bostock Library:Reference | Z2171 .L367 1909   

Modern Language Association of America, French Group III
Bibliography of French seventeenth century studies [serial].  
Published  no. 1-25; 1952/53-1977.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | z840.903 M689B   

Will, Samuel Frederic, 1900-  
A bibliography of American studies on the French renaissance (1500-1600)
Urbana, The University of Illinois press, 1940.  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | P25 .I455 v.26  

The 19 and 20th Centuries

Cabeen, D.C.
A Critical bibliography of French literature. [General and Restrospective]
Published  Syracuse, N.Y. : Syracuse University Press, 1947- 
v. 1. The medieval period / edited by Urban T. Holmes, Jr. –
v. 2. The sixteenth century / edited by Alexander H. Schutz –
v. 2. The sixteenth century / edited by Raymond C. La Charité (rev. 1985) –
v. 3. The seventeenth century / edited by Nathan Edelman -- v.
3A suppl. The seventeenth century / edited by H. Gaston Hall –
v. 4. The eighteenth century / edited by George R. Havens, Donald F. Bond –
v. 4. suppl. The eighteenth century / edited by Richard A. Brooks –
v. 5. The nineteenth century. –
v. 6. The twentieth century / edited by Douglas W. Alden and Richard A. Brooks (3 v.) 
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Reference | PC2001 .C2 1947  

Dreher, S. 
Bibliographie de la littérature française, 1930-1939.Complément à la Bibliographie de H.P. Thieme. 
Published  Lille, Giard, 1948. 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2171 .D7 1948  

Drevet, Marguerite L. 
Bibliographie de la littérature française, 1940-1949.
Complément à la bibliographie de H. P. Thieme. 
Published  Genève, Librairie E. Droz, 1954. 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2171 .D73 1954  

French VI
Modern Language Association of America, French Bibliography Committee
French VI: nineteenth-century French literature bibliography
. 1955 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | z840.903 M689F

French VII
Modern Language Association of America, French Bibliography Committee
French VII  bibliography; critical and biographical references for the study of contemporary French literature [serial]

Published  v. [2]-4 (no. 6-20); 1953-68. 
New York, French Institute [etc.] 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | PQ305 .F746  

French XX.
Modern Language Association of America, French Bibliography Committee
French XX:  bibliography
. 1969 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | PQ305 .F746

French XX Supplement.
Modern Language Association of America, French Bibliography Committee
French XX: Bibliography. Provençal supplement
. 1976 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | PC3381 .F746
Perkins/Bostock Library:Reference Index Area | z840.904 F873B In process-LC

Gelfand, Elissa D.
French feminist criticism : women, language, and literature : an annotated bibliography.
Published  New York : Garland Pub., 1985. 
Perkins/Bostock Library:
Reference | HQ1386 .G44 1985  

Thieme, Hugo P. 
Bibliographie de la littérature française de 1800 à 1930.
Published  Paris, E. Droz, 1933. 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z2171 .T43 1933  

Talvart, Hector. 
Bibliographie des auteurs modernes de langue française (1801-1927).
Imprint Paris, Éditions de la Chronique des lettres françaises, 1928-
AT UNC: Location Davis Library Reference Call Number Z2171 .T16
Twentieth Century Literature
Denver, Colo. :Swallow Press,1955- 

See also:

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait