News on the Internet
Newspapers at Duke
Duke holds historic newspapers in print and microform, and receives currrent newspapers in print and in electronic form. Consult the catalog or the guide on finding newspapers for more information
- Die Tageszeitung (Frankfurt)
- Frankfurter Allgemeine
- Ostsee-Zeitung
- Die Presse
- Welt am Sonntag
- Allgemeine Zeitung
- Die Welt
- Die Zeit
- Berliner Zeitung
- Salzburger Nachrichten
- Der Tagesspiegel
- Frankfurter Rundschau
- Süddeutsche Zeitung
- Die Tageszeitung (Berlin)
- Neue Züricher Zeitung
- Berliner Morgenpost
Duke Newspaper Databases
- America's newspapers America's Newspapers is a large collection of titles arranged by state and region.
- Ethnic newswatch Contains the full text of more than 450,000 articles, editorials, and reviews published in nearly 200 ethnic and minority newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States.
- Factiva The database makes available articles in full text searchable by topic or date range
- Global newsbank 1,500 international sources, including translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, wire services, newspapers, periodicals, and government documents.
- IBZ Online Lists more than two million articles in a wide variety of German and non-German journals, annuals, learned society yearbooks, conference proceedings, newspapers, etc. in all fields of knowledge and all languages, from a German point of view.
- InfoTrac Custom Newspapers Provide indexing and full-text articles from national and international newspapers.
- LexisNexis Academic Provides full text access to a wide range ofU.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts.
- Times digital archive 1785-1985
- Los Angeles Times, 1985-present
- Los Angeles Times, 1881-1985 (incomplete)
- New York Times (1851-3yrs ago)
- New York Times (1980-)
- Newspaper Source Contains selected full text articles from over 140 regional U.S. newspapers, several international newspapers, newswires, and the Christian Science Monitor.
- Wall Street journal 1989 - 1989
- Wall Street journal (1984 - )
TV and Radio
Digital Collections
Icon - International Coalition on Newspapers
This page highlights and links to past, present, and prospective digitization projects of historic newspapers. The focus is primarily on digital conversion efforts, not full-text collections of current news sources.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait