IGO ResourcesNewspaper and Magazine ArticlesResources Beyond Duke
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "History 105S: Regime Change and U.S. Foreign Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 105S: Regime Change and U.S. Foreign Policy   Tags: courseguides  

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/hist105s_olcott Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need Help?

 

Important Databases

 

The Duke Library Catalog

Books, Microforms, Serial Titles and other resources in the Duke Library collections

      Example search:

             Search "Guatemala--Politics and government--1945-1985" 

              Limit in facets to Genre  “primary sources”

 

              Denegado En Su Totalidad : Documentos Estadounidenses Liberados

                       Subect heading: Counterinsurgency--Guatemala--History--Sources


Digital National Security Archive

Database of declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy from 1945 to the early 2000s

      Example collection:

              Death Squads, Guerrilla War, Covert Operations, and Genocide:

                       Guatemala and the United States, 1954-1999


Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS)

2 Databases-  One an index from 1975-1996 and another full lext of foreign broadcasts translated into English from countriees in Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Oceania


PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service

An American database of long standing which covers policy science literature from 1915 to the present. Can be thought of as a source for primary as well as secondary sources.






 

 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Kelley Lawton
Contact Info

Email Me
114 Lilly Library
919-660-5990
Need research assistance? Contact me for an appointment

 

Your Librarians

Christof Galli
Email Christof
227 Bostock Library
Phone: (919) 660-5850
Fax: (919) 668-3134

Carson Holloway
Email Carson 
Perkins and Lilly Libraries
919-660-5997

Kelley Lawton
Email Kelley
114 Lilly Library
919-660-5990

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip