This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Primatology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Primatology  

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/primatology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using This Guide

  • To find primary and secondary scholary articles, search the databases under "Key Article Databases".
  • For basic species accounts (taxonomy, ecology, behavior, etc.), search the links under "Primate Species Accounts".
  • For background reading on different aspects of primatology, search the encyclopedias under "Key Reference Works".
  • Most of the library primatology books can be found on the 4th floor of Bostock Library in QL737 section. Many are also available electronically by clicking on the "Primatology E-Books" tab.

Key Article Databases

  • PrimateLit
    Covers the primatological literature published between 1940 and 2010
  • Web of Science
    Broad coverage of science journals; has "Times Cited" feature that show which journals are making the biggest impact
  • BIOSIS Citation Index
    Covers life science journals and books; has "Times Cited" feature
  • PubMed
    Covers life and medical sciences journals
  • Zoological Record
    Covers zoological journals and books from 1864 to the present

Primate Species Accounts

Your Librarian

Teddy Gray
Contact Info
Email Teddy
102 Bio Sci Bldg.
919-660-5971
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip