Internet
- Erlanger Liste
- FU Berlin Autorenlexikon (includes links to reviews)
- Germanistenverzeichnis
- Germanistik (University of Wisconsin - Madison) Alan Ng.
- Germanistische Fachinformationen im WWW Freie Universitaet Berlin
- SSOAR Social Science Open Access Repository
- Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Germanistik
- Virtuelle Allgemeinbibliothek: Literaturwissenschaft
- WESSWEB German
- Dortmunder Autorenarchive 50 years of press clippings -research has to be done on site
- DNB Bibliodata contains bibliographic data on books, academic publications, maps, conference reports, periodicals etc.
- Kallias - Katalog des Deutschen Literaturarchivs Marbach Katalog des Deutschen Literaturarchivs Marbach Literatur Portal
Databases for Scholarly Articles
This is a short list of databases we will review today; please look for annotations and more in the Advanced Guide
- MLA International Bibliography 1926-present
- BDSL-online1985-present; earlier in print
- Germanistik* international index of materials in German language and literature. 2008 – present online. 1960 – 2008 in print
- KLGonline* is the standard database for German Literature and German language literature published after 1945;
- Kindlers Literatur Lexikon (KLL) one user at a time; seems to work best with Mozilla; new print edition in reference
- Dissertations &Theses abstracts for dissertations (July 1980-present); abstracts for master's theses (1988-present); and citations for dissertations dating from 1637
- IBZ Online 1981-present online. 1896-1986 in print
- ABEL Annual bibliography of English language and literature
- Academic OneFile 1980 - present
- Academic Search Premier 1975 - present
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present
- Google Scholar
- Historical Abstracts
- Humanities Abstracts* 1984 present
- Humanities International Complete* 1929 or beginning of journal
- JSTOR beginning of journal
- Literature Resource Center* biographies, bibliographies
- Periodicals Archive Online full text, from beginning of journal
- Periodicals Index Online* scope is international; 1770 until...1995
- Project Muse
- DigiZeitschriften from beginning of journal
- Check out Womens' Studies
Sample Worldcat Search
Autoren
Goethe Institut List links authors and texts
-
Arjouni, Jakob
-
Askan, Katrin
-
Augustin, Ernst
-
Becker, Jurek
-
Becker, Jürgen
-
Becker, Peter von
-
Biermann, Wolf
-
Braun, Volker
-
Brussig, Thomas
-
Bruyn, Günter de
-
Burmeister, Brigitte
-
Czechowski, Heinz
-
Delius, Friedrich Christian
-
Drawert, Kurt
-
Dümmel, Karsten
-
Fries, Fritz Rudolf
-
Fuchs, Jürgen
-
Grass, Günter
-
Gröschner, Annett
-
Gulden, Alfred
-
Händler, Ernst-Wilhelm
-
Hein, Christoph
-
Hensel, Jana
-
Hensel, Kerstin
-
Hettche, Thomas
-
Heym, Stefan
-
Hilbig, Wolfgang
-
Hochhuth, Rolf
-
Jentzsch, Kerstin
-
Jirgl, Reinhard
-
Kant, Hermann
-
Kara, Yadé
-
Königsdorf, Helga
-
Krauß, Angela
-
Kroetz, Franz Xaver
-
Kubiczek, André
-
Kuczynski, Rita
-
Kumpfmüller, Michael
-
Kunert, Günter
-
Kunze, Reiner
-
Liebmann, Irina
-
Loest, Erich
-
Löffler, Hans
-
Maron, Monika
-
Biografie
-
Menasse, Robert
-
Morshäuser, Bodo
-
Neumann, Gert
-
Ortheil, Hanns-Josef
-
Otte, Carsten
-
Precht, Richard David
-
Regener, Sven
-
Rehmann, Ruth
-
Rosenlöcher, Thomas
-
Schädlich, Hans Joachim
-
Biografie
-
Schlesak, Dieter
-
Schlesinger, Klaus
-
Schneider, Peter
-
Schneider, Rolf
-
Schramm, Ingo
-
Schulze, Ingo
-
Schütz, Helga
-
Sichtermann, Barbara
-
Sparschuh, Jens
-
Strauß, Botho
-
Tellkamp, Uwe
-
Titze, Marion
-
Walser, Martin
-
Woelk, Ulrich
-
Wolf, Christa
-
Zuckermann, Marcia







Loading...
