New Anthro Books
Feel free to suggest a purchase...

Loading RSS Feed...
New ANTHROPOLOGICAL LITERATURE website
Harvard has released a new guide for "Using the Anthropological Literature E-Resource." This website is a guide to the many features of the Anthropological Literature e-resource. It includes video tutorials about searching and links to current research in the field of anthropology at Harvard. This site is open to everyone.
Course Guides
Would you like a guide tailored to your anthropology course and assignments? Please email me and I would be happy to help!
Top Reference Books
- Cultural Anthropology: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources
A guide to researching the literature of cultural anthropology.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences (8v.) 2nd ed.
Electronic edition also available
New revision of a landmark encyclopedia first published in 1968. Contains signed articles by recognized scholars. Open the Thematic Outline under the eTable of Contents to find a list of the entries relevant to cultural anthropology.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (26v.)
Electronic outline w/ abstracts
A comprehensive encyclopedia for the social sciences with signed articles. Use the electronic outline to identify articles available in the print set at the location above.
- Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology (4v.)
Sponsored by the Human Relations Area Files at Yale University
- Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Over 200 brief essays on the discipline, includes a glossary
- Encyclopedia of Anthropology (5v.)
Electronic edition also available
A new encyclopedia covering physical as well as cultural anthropology
I'm Your Librarian |
Linda DanielContact Info:
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
Ask Us a Question!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait