Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
 
Admin Sign In 

Cultural Anthropology 

This guide provides some starting points for your research on Cultural Anthropology
Last update: Nov 15th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/cultural_anthro  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Websites             Print Page
  
 

Useful Websites

Anthro.Net
Database containing reviewed scholarly web sites and bibliographic references, dedicated particularly to anthropology and archaeology.

Anthropology Resources on the Internet
Annotated list of links from the American Anthropological Association, arranged by sub-discipline and type of resource.

Anthropology Tutorials
Lessons in both cultural and physical anthropology, including glossaries, related Web sites, and suggestions for further study, from the Behavioral Sciences Department of Palomar College.

ArchNet
The Archaeological Research Institute of Arizona State University provides this comprehensive, searchable list of links to archaeological resources on the Web, indexed by geographic region or subject area.

Human Relations Area Files
Fully indexed, electronic collections facilitating the cross-cultural study of human behavior, society and culture. Maintained by the not-for-profit HRAF consortium at Yale University, the information is arranged by cultural and ethnic groups, and subject-indexed at the paragraph-level, in the eHRAF Collection of Ethnography and the eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.

National Anthropological Archives/Human Studies Film Archives
Guides to historical and contemporary anthropological materials in a variety of formats, collected by the Department of Anthropology of the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of Natural History, that document the world's cultures and the history of the discipline.

Intute: Anthropology
Fully searchable, abstracted and indexed database of resources in these subjects, including many full-text articles and papers, journals, books and bibliographies, as well as links to other relevant databases and organizations.

Voice of the Shuttle: Anthropology
Links to online academic resources in anthropology, including writings and projects, journals, teaching resources, and conferences, from the English Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara.

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageLinda Daniel
Contact Info:
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email

Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait