Full-text Dissertations
- Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
Includes more than 2.4 million entries for dissertations and theses in all subject areas from around the world. Provides abstracts for dissertations (July 1980-present); abstracts for master's theses (1988-present); and citations for dissertations dating from 1637. For best results, supply a simple title in quotes to check for availability of full-text.
Literature Surveys
- Annual Reviews: Provides the full text of the Annual Review series published by Annual Reviews Inc., a nonprofit scientific publisher. You may search all of the Annual Reviews or you may connect to the Annual Review of Anthropology by clicking on the "Browse" tab and selecting Anthropology from the list.
Key Anthropology Databases
- Anthropology Plus: Database of journal and report citations which combines two of the premier traditional databases in anthropology: the Anthropological Literature database and the Anthropological Index. This database provides access to the journal literature of physical and cultural anthropology, archeology and related disciplines from the late 19th century to the present.
- AnthroSource: Searchable fulltext archive for all of the journals of the American Anthropological Association.
- eHRAF World Cultures: Provides information on all aspects of cultural and social life around the world, past and present. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Social Science Databases
- Academic Search Premier: interdisciplinary index to journal articles and partially full-text database that includes many references and articles on anthropological topics. A recommended starting point for accessing journal articles on research areas in anthropology. Coverage: 1975-present.
- FRANCIS: indexes multilingual multidisciplinary information in the humanities and social sciences. Strengths include religion, history of art, psychology and literature (particularly current trends in European and world literature).
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences: contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications (including over 2600 journals) in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.
- JSTOR: searchable archive of the major academic research journals, including journals for anthropology.
- Sociological Abstracts: abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,809 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Your Librarian |
Linda DanielContact Info:
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
Ask Us a Question!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait