Encyclopedias
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences (8v.) 2nd ed.
Electronic edition also available
New revision of a landmark encyclopedia first published in 1968. Contains signed articles by recognized scholars. Open the Thematic Outline under the eTable of Contents to find a list of the entries relevant to cultural anthropology.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (26v.)
Electronic outline w/ abstracts
A comprehensive encyclopedia for the social sciences with signed articles. Use the electronic outline to identify articles available in the print set at the location above.
- Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology (4v.)
Sponsored by the Human Relations Area Files at Yale University
- Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Over 200 brief essays on the discipline + a glossary
- Encyclopedia of Anthropology (5v.)
Electronic edition also available
A new encyclopedia covering physical as well as cultural anthropology
Dictionaries and Handbooks
- Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Covers the life and work of some 600 key men and women from the discipline's beginnings in the late 19th century to the present.
- Dictionary of Anthropology
More than 500 entries contibuted by 125 anthropologists; entries focus on key concepts, theories, and methodologies of social and cultural anthropology.
- Dictionary of Concepts in Cultural Anthropology
Defines key ideas and concepts in the subject and is aimed primarily at the student of cultural anthropology and scholars in other disciplines.
- Introduction to Library Research in Anthropology
An introduction to the literature in anthropology, serving either as a self-instructional reference tool or as a basic text for library instruction programs for undergraduate and graduate anthropology students.
- Social and Cultural Anthropology: the Key Concepts
Substantial essays written on key concepts in contemporary anthropological studies, with an emphasis on the ways in which anthropologists have understood these concepts over time.
Your Librarian |
Linda DanielContact Info:
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
233 Perkins Library
(919) 660-5927
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Linguistics
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait