Area Studies & Cultures
Dance and Dance-theatre of Asia and South Asia
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
[Welcome Dance 356.01 students, spring 2013]
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
[Welcome Dance 356.01 students, spring 2013]
Accessing and Using the Mexican Newspaper Proceso
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide tells you how to find and use Proceso at the Duke University Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide tells you how to find and use Proceso at the Duke University Libraries
African American Studies
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
The resources in African American studies at Perkins Library are extensive. Here you will find a range of resources, including sources and records related to the Middle Passage, American Slavery, the Harlem Renaissance, the American Civil Rights Struggle
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
The resources in African American studies at Perkins Library are extensive. Here you will find a range of resources, including sources and records related to the Middle Passage, American Slavery, the Harlem Renaissance, the American Civil Rights Struggle
African Americans at Duke University
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to University Archives materials documenting the experiences and impact of African American students, employees, faculty, and organizations of Duke University. Created by Jessica Wood, Ph.D., 2011-2012 University Archives King Intern.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to University Archives materials documenting the experiences and impact of African American students, employees, faculty, and organizations of Duke University. Created by Jessica Wood, Ph.D., 2011-2012 University Archives King Intern.
African Studies
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
The Duke University African Studies collection supports scholarly activities over a broad range of disciplines and topics that address contemporary African issues.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
The Duke University African Studies collection supports scholarly activities over a broad range of disciplines and topics that address contemporary African issues.
Carolina-Duke Program in German Studies
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Resource Guide for Duke and UNC libraries
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Resource Guide for Duke and UNC libraries
Chinese Studies Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
The guide provides some starting points for your research of China at Duke
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
The guide provides some starting points for your research of China at Duke
French and Francophone Studies Resources
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Guide to Resources in French & Francophone Literature and History
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Guide to Resources in French & Francophone Literature and History
German Studies Resources
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Guide to Resources in Germanic Languages & Literature and History
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Guide to Resources in Germanic Languages & Literature and History
International Data Sources
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2009
Selected sources for non-USA statistical data
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2009
Selected sources for non-USA statistical data
Intro. to Latino/a Studies in the Global South
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
An introduction to the interdisciplinary field of Latina/o Studies and how it reconfigures study of the U.S. & the Americas.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
An introduction to the interdisciplinary field of Latina/o Studies and how it reconfigures study of the U.S. & the Americas.
Italian Studies Resources
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to Resources in Italian Literature and History
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to Resources in Italian Literature and History
Japanese Studies, a guide for undergraduate research
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Duke's Japanese Studies collection supports scholarly activities across a broad range of disciplines and topics. This provides an introduction to key databases, journals and print sources or specific sources for data, film, images and primary sources.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Duke's Japanese Studies collection supports scholarly activities across a broad range of disciplines and topics. This provides an introduction to key databases, journals and print sources or specific sources for data, film, images and primary sources.
La guerra civil española
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
La guerra civil española: Historia, literatura, cultura popular
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
La guerra civil española: Historia, literatura, cultura popular
Latino Hip Hop: Representation & Resistance
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
LSGS 150S-01; AAAS199S-08; SOCIOL195S-05; CULANTH180S-03; ROMST150S-05
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
LSGS 150S-01; AAAS199S-08; SOCIOL195S-05; CULANTH180S-03; ROMST150S-05
Slavic, Eurasian, and East European Studies
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to the basic resources for the study of Russia, Eurasia, and Eastern Europe.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to the basic resources for the study of Russia, Eurasia, and Eastern Europe.
Soviet Art After Stalin
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This library guide will help you to conduct research on the visual culture of the late Soviet era.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This library guide will help you to conduct research on the visual culture of the late Soviet era.
SPANISH 149S - First-Year Seminar in Spanish
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Literature and Film of the Caribbean
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Literature and Film of the Caribbean
Subject Guide |
Contact Info holly.ackerman@duke.edu Room 231, Bostock Library Duke University Durham, NC 20008 919 660 5845 Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Librarian |
Contact Info Email christof.galli@duke.edu 227 Bostock Library Phone: (919) 660-5850 Fax: (919) 668-3134 Links: Profile & Guides |
Korean Studies Librarian |
Japanese Studies Librarian |
Contact Info Kristina K Troost, PhD Links: Profile & Guides Other Guides: Resources in Japanese |
Subject Librarian for China |
Contact Info Office: Bostock 229 Tel: 919-660-5803 Office hour: Friday 1-3pm @ Bostock 229 or send me an email to set up a consultation. Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Chinese Studies |
Your Librarian |
Contact Info 230 Bostock/Perkins Library Box 90195 Duke University Durham NC 27708-0195 Phone: 919-660-5847 Fax: 919-668-3134 Send Email |
Librarian for Jewish Studies |
Contact Info rachel.ariel@duke.edu International and Area Studies 237 Bostock/Perkins Library Tel: 919-660-5842 Send Email Subjects: Jewish Studies |
Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |













