This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Canadian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Canadian Studies  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/canadian Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

America: History and Life
Index to scholarly articles and books on U.S. and Canadian history.

Book Review Index

Business Dateline

Canadian Foreign Relations Index

Canadian Newsstand: Major Dailies
Full text of English-language newspapers from all regions of Canada.

AMICUS: Canadian National Catalog
Catalog of National Library and Archives.

CANSIM II/CHASS
Over a million statistical time series covering Canadian social and economic life.

Choix
Une source primordiale d'information sur la documentation imprimée de langue française.
 

CPI.Q Canadian Periodical Index
Provides comprehensive Canadian and international periodical coverage.

Early Canadiana Online

Collection of digitized early Canadian printed materials.  It currently offers twelve online collections totalling over three million pages of digitized content and is continually expanding

Global Books in Print
Includes Canadian BIP.

Lexis/Nexis Academic
Includes Full Text of many Canadian newspapers, including the Globe and Mail.  Go to Browse Sources/Countries/Canada/
Newspapers.

MLA International Periodicals Bibliography
Scholarly articles on literature.

PAIS and Political Science Abstracts
Covers journals, books, government publications, and directories on Public Policy and Political Science.

Repere
Contient 519 000 références d'articles de périodiques de langue française (1980- ) avec le texte intégral de 26 000 articles et les adresses de 55 600 articles en texte intégral sur Internet.

 

 

Background Information

The Canadian Encyclopedia 

CPI.Q Canadian Periodicals Index
Contains Contemporary Canadian Bios, Authors etc.

Canada's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Literature Resource Center

Readers' Guide to Canadian Sources

 Canadian Information by Subject 
Subject guide to internet links from the Library and Archives Canada.

The Oxford companion to Canadian history
Also in print: Perkins/Bostock Library Reference  F1026 .O93 2004  

Oxford Companion to Canadian Literature

Canadian almanac & directory.
Perkins/Bostock Library Reference AY414 .C2 

Canadian Who's Who.
Perkins/Bostock Library Reference CT280 .C363   

Encyclopedia of Canada's peoples 
Perkins/Bostock LibraryReference   F1006 .E66 1999  
 

 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Carson Holloway
Contact Info
Librarian for Military History, History of Science and Technology, Britain, Ireland and Commonwealth

Perkins and Lilly Libraries
919-660-5997
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip