This journal provides a forum for scholarship and debate on feminism, culture, and media studies and encourages contributions in areas at the conjunctions of gender, race, class, and sexuality with audiovisual culture. From publisher website.
Stuck? Ask a Librarian!
MLA International Bibliography - covers topics in literature, folklore, theatre, and other performing arts, including film; includes book chapters, doctoral dissertations, conference proceedings, and other film studies resources.
JSTOR - full-text of core scholarly journals from their earliest issues to within a few years of current publication; coverage for recent articles can be found in Project Muse.
SocIndex with full text - Coverage of sociology, sub-disciplines, and closely related areas; 1908-present
PsychInfo - Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, and organizational behavior. 98 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed and journal coverage spans 1887 to present.
GenderWatch - full-text of articles devoted to women's and gender studies.
Contemporary Women's Issues - covers global women's issues, including sexuality.
Women's Studies International - indexes feminist research literature in a wide range of subject areas including: medicine and health, literature, sociology, history, international relations, arts and humanities, business, political science, public policy, education, economics, law, and psychology.
Communication & Mass Media Complete - cover topics in communication, mass media, linguistics, and film studies including the journal Feminist Media Studies (up to 18 months ago; for the most recent articles in this journal search here).
Google Scholar - search across disciplines for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations; use the GetIt@Duke icon to see if we have access to full text.
International Index to the Performing Arts - covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry--including dance, film, television, drama, theater.
Art Databases in Ebsco - Combined search of 1) Art & Architecture Complete, 2) Art Full Text, and 3) Art Index Retrospective; most powerful single art search available.
Click on Databases from the Libraries homepage. Choose Find Databases by Subject or enter database name (i.e. JSTOR).
Click on Get it @ Duke to locate the full-text for items you find in the databases. A box will pop up and tell you if the item is available online. If it's not online, check the online catalog to see if we have the journal in print.
Not available through Duke? Request it from another library using Document Delivery/Interlibrary Loan.
