LibGuides: Writing 720K 16S Academic Writing for Graduate Students: Medical Physics Key Databases

Duke Medical Center Library Resources

arXiv
Collection of pre-print articles in physics, mathematics, statistics and computer science.
ScienceDirect
SciFinder
This is the main database in chemistry. Don't forget to create an account first.
SpringerLink

Find the full text of a specific article by using the library's Articles search.
Find specific journals by title (ex. Social Science & Medicine) using the Online Journal Titles page.
Find specific research databases (ex. Pubmed) using the Research Databases page.

Can't find the article? Request articles that Duke Kunshan/Duke do not own by using document delivery.

Web of Science | ISI Web of Knowledge
Comprehensive multidisciplinary database across all scientific and mathematical fields. Includes unique citation analysis feature.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and quality web sources.
PubMed
A large database of citations to medical and biomedical literature.
Engineering Village
Extensive database of scholarly, trade and government publications in electronics, computer science, physics, electrical, and mechanical engineering. Includes Axiom, Compendex, INSPEC, Engineering Index, and CRC Press Handbooks.
SPIE Digital Library
World's largest collection of research papers in optics and photonics. Provides scientists with the latest information on light-based technologies—astronomy, biomedical optics, energy, illumination and displays, medical imaging, nanophotonics, sensors, and more.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
Annual Reviews
Collections of critical reviews written by leading scholars in chemistry, engineering, physics, materials, etc.

Mapping Your Topic
This is a template for you to use to help create search strategies for your topic.
Example of Topic Map
Here is an example of a topic map that has been created for a general topic.

Rozear, H. (2015) Topic map (blank). Retrieved from http://bit.ly/2cV1s5A

Rozear, H. (2015) Mapping a topic (example). Retrieved from http://bit.ly/2cgMwjM