LibGuides: GLHLTH 722K: Culture, Health, and Illness in a Global Perspective: Esssential Resources

Streaming Video

Anthropology
Brings together resources in ASP's Ethnographic Video Online and Anthropology.

Ethnographic Video Online
Features influential documentaries of 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, and study guides.

Anthropology Online
Written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.

Duke Kunshan Library

Click here to go to the Duke Kunshan Library homepage

Databases for Finding Scholarly Articles

AnthroSource
Full-text archive for the journals of the American Anthropological Association
Anthropology Plus
Indexes journal articles, reports, edited works, and obituaries in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology
PubMed
PubMed is the premier resource for the biomedical journal literature. This version of PubMed contains links to Duke's full text journal subscriptions.
Global Health and Global Health Archive
Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety, hygiene and more.
Web of Science (ISI)
Use this resource to find highly cited authors and scholarly works, as well as track journal impact factors.
Global Health Observatory (WHO)
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system.
World Bank Open Data
Open access to data about development in countries around the globe

Society for Medical Anthropology

Society for Medical Anthropology

Somatosphere
A collaborative website covering the intersections of medical anthropology, science and technology studies, cultural psychiatry, psychology and bioethics.