Skip to main content

Foreign Language Learning: Arabic

BBC Arabic Podcast

BBCArabic.com برامجنا
BBC Extra بي بي سي إكسترا خدمة

Loading

Grammar Guides and Language Lessons

Note: New users must create an account on the log-in page, with a username and password, to gain access.

BBC Guide to Arabic

BBC Languages Quick Fix: Arabic

Aswaat Arabiya Video Arabic lessons from the University of Texas.

Madinah Arabic Online course with grammar lessons, vocabulary flashcards and a discussion forum.

Forvo.com Arabic Pronunciation  Audio clips of native speakers pronouncing 45,000+ Arabic words.

Pimsleur Arabic Courses Audio materials available at Duke University Libraries.

Arabic Dialects

Egyptian Dialect

Levantine Arabic

Moroccan Arabic

Arabic Full Text Resources (Duke Only!)

Al-Manhal Duke Only!
Al Manhal is an Arabic eBook collection which includes a growing selection of about 5000 books in several subject areas such as Political Science & International Relations, Business & Economics, Social Sciences, Law, Language & Literature, History, Geography & Biography, Islamic Jurisprudence, Islam & Other Disciplines, Specialized Islamic Sciences, Educational Sciences, and Schools.
MultiData Online Duke Only!
Online databases with Arabic full text and bibliographic citation indexes with a focus on political and socio-economic affairs in the Middle East. It includes news sources, periodical articles, bibliographic citations, and book reviews from Arabic newspapers and magazines.

Radio, Television and Film

Listen Arabic Radio Links to Arabic radio stations from various countries.

Videos in Arabic at Duke University Libraries.

Your Librarian

For help with locating resources in this language in the Libraries, please contact:

Christof Galli
227 Bostock Library
Box 90195
christof.galli@duke.edu
(919) 660-5850

Local Community Resources