CIS Current National Statistical Compendiums
The CIS Current National Statistical Compendiums microfiche collection provides summary statistical information for a wide range of countries (excluding the United States- see the US Statistical Abstract) since 1970s. Data coverage varies by country. All fiche are located in the microforms section of Perkins Library.
Many more national statistical compendiums are available in Perkins Reference in the call number area HA700+ and earlier in the stacks. Please search the library catalog.
International Historical Statistics Series, 1750-2000 by B.R. Mitchell
Perkins Reference (Europe: HA1107 .M5 2003 / Africa, Asia, and Oceania: HA4675.M55 1995 / Britain: HA1134 .M58 1988).
Mitchell's International Historical Statistics provides a detailed set of historical statistics covering a wide range of statistics including agricultural, industrial, labor force, and vital statistics from the mid eighteenth century to the present. Please note that this is part of a series covering most major world regions.
LexisNexis Statistical (Lexis Nexis)
Indexes statistics on population and demographics, business and financial activities, domestic and international trade, government programs, health, and politics. Provides indexing and abstracts of statistical information published by international intergovernmental organizations: The Index to International Statistics (IIS) component. Some non-governmental organization (NGO) data can be found in the Statistical Reference Index (SRI) component. Full text or links to the full text are available for some of the indexed sources. Duke does not subscribe to the "Power Tables" section of this database; the only information that is available here is what LexisNexis provides free -- use Search Abstract instead. A list of full-text sources in the database is available online. See the Perkins Reference Desk for sources not available in full text.
Russia & Eurasia Facts and Figures Annual by Curtis L. Richardson
Available in Perkins Reference (HA1446 .U17 v.28). Richardson's collection of data cover a diverse set of economic, political, and social indicators for the Commonwealth of Independent States.
