This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Womens Studies 163S: Interpreting Bodies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Womens Studies 163S: Interpreting Bodies   Tags: african_american, campt, courseguidespring10, criticism, literature, women  

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/bodies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Background Information

Oxford Reference Online: Literature Oxford subject encyclopedias; search authors, terms, works

Cambridge Collections Online subject encyclopedias from Cambridge

Black Women in America print encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature Entries on feminist authors, literary works, and other related topics from around the world

Historical Dictionary of Feminism Entries on significant people, organizations, campaigns, court cases, achievements, and current and future directions of the feminist movement. Includes an introduction which provides an overview of the history and development of feminism as an international movement and philosophy. This second edition also includes an expanded chronology and an updated bibliography.

 

Ask a Librarian

Chat requires JavaScript.

Stuck? Ask a Librarian!

Finding Literary Criticism & Reviews

Subject-specific

MLA International Bibliography main literature database, good source for critical articles but not reviews

ABELL UK literature database, full text searching

IIPA International Index to the Performing Arts; reviews and critical articles

FIAF Intl Index to Film Periodicals critical articles on film

America: History and Life core US history database

Women's Studies International feminist research literature


Interdisciplinary

Humanities Abstracts good coverage of literature and other humanities sources

ProQuest scholarly journals in all fields, plus popular/media sources

Project Muse (current) and JSTOR (historical issues) full-text collections of core scholarly journals in all fields

Periodicals Index Online particularly good coverage of historical criticism

LGBT Life with Full Text newspapers, academic journals, newsletters and magazines

Alternative Press Index and Alternative Press Index Archive alternative, radical and left publications, including some research journals

      
     

    Find Books, Films, and More: The Catalog

    Locate books, films, recordings, journals, and more using the catalog.  Start with a keyword search, and narrow results using the column on the left.

    Your Librarian


    Profile Image
    Sara Seten Berghausen
    Contact Info
    233 Perkins Library
    919-660-5881

    OFFICE HOURS
    Wednesdays 3-5pm, 328 Allen
    Send Email

    Your Librarian

    Profile Image
    Laura Micham
    Contact Info
    Merle Hoffman Director, Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture
    Perkins Library
    Room 206H
    919.660.5828
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip