Skip to Main Content

Shelter: Making Ourselves at Home in a Changing World: Environment

Library guide for the Duke University course on Shelter, Spring 2014 (ARTS&SCI 390/ECON 390/PUBPOL 290/ENVIRON 390/CULANTH 290/SOCIOL 390)

Mongolia

Key News Databases

LexisNexis Environmental Stories
Environmental trade and industry news

Environment & Energy Daily
Daily coverage of Congress

Greenwire
Daily coverage of environmental and energy policy, politics and markets

Land Letter
Weekly newsletter on natural resource policy

ClimateWire
Daily coverage of climate policy

Key Article Databases

Environment Complete
Find journal articles and more in this database that covers a wide variety of environmental science topics.
Web of Science
Broad coverage of scientific journals including environmental titles; tracks citations
Proquest Science & Technology
Formerly Natural Sciences; search across ASFA, GeoRef, Illustrata as well as other environmental-related databases
GeoRef
Covers geoscience publications including journals, books, maps, and reports
Forestry Abstracts
Top forestry database

Background Information

ScienceDirect
Includes works on biodiversity, ecology, energy, forestry, oceanography, and soils (limit search to "Reference Works" for background information

Encyclopedia of Global Change : Environmental Change and Human Society

Oxford Reference Online

Encyclopedia of Environment and Society

Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change

ABC-CLIO: History Reference Online
Click "subject category" for environmental titles

Librarian for Environmental Sciences

Michael Peper

Contact Info
Email Michael
233 Perkins Library
919.660.5926

Links:
Profile & Guides

Subjects:
Earth & Ocean Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Mathematics, Statistics