Skip to main content

GS321A.02_03_04: Academic Writing II: Find Resources at Duke

BARD Service

BARD(Book/Article Delivery) Services for Duke Graduate Students delivers books and articles among all of the Duke Libraries.

Interlibrary Loan

Perkins library ILL

Ford library ILL

Medical center ILL

Law, Medical, and Fuqua Business affiliates must request ILL services from their respective library

Search the Catalog

You can find Books, journals, movies, music, microfilms and more in the catalog.

You can search Duke University Catalog & TRLN & Worldcat together or seperately

Catalog:Search for Duke materials

Search TRLN: You're searching materials from triangle university libraries including Duke University, North Carolina Central University, North Carolina State University, and The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

WorldCat: connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide with 1.2 billion items available here



Off-campus access to E-materials

Top Databases:

Web of Science : provides access to the Science Citation Expanded® (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index® (1956-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™ (1975-present). It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from some of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides cited reference searching.

Dissertations & Theses: Full Text : Includes more than 2.4 million entries for dissertations and theses in all subject areas from around the world. Provides abstracts for dissertations (July 1980-present); abstracts for master's theses (1988-present); and citations for dissertations dating from 1637. Offers 24-page previews of recent dissertations and theses available from the UMI vaults on microfilm or in hardcopy. Nearly one million dissertations and theses are available for download in PDF format, with some 2000 new PDFs being added to the database each week.