This is the "Getting Started" page of the "La Salud Global en Español/Global Health in Spanish" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Dec 16, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/GHinSpanish Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Directorio de Sitios/Directory of Websites

  • LANIC- Latin American Network Information Center
    La página de LANIC sobre Salud y Ciencias Médicas ofrece eslabones a sitios en América Latina y el Caribe organizado por región geográfica y país. Contiene enlaces a las sociedades médicas, ministerios de salud, organizaciones no gubernamentales y organizaciones intergubernamentales que trabajan en Salud Pública.

    The LANIC page on Health and Medical Sciences provides links to Latin American and Caribbean regional resources as well as country-by-country information. It contains links to medical societies; government health ministries; Non-Governmental Organizations and Inter-Governmental Organizations working in Public Health.

Artículos en revistas/Journal articles - Bases de Datos Principales de EEUU

Inglés es el idioma utilizado internacionalmente en la mayoría de revistas de médicina y de la salud, pero también se puede buscar en las bases de datos principales para artículos publicados en español o en países de habla hispana.

English is the language used internationally in most medical and health journals but you can search major databases for articles published in Spanish or in Spanish speaking countries by limiting the search by language or place of publication.

Algunos de las bases de datos principales

  • CINHAL
    CINAHL ofrece una cobertura de la literatura relacionada con enfermería, ciencias afines a ls salud, entre ellos la educación sanitaria, la terapia física, la salud publica, la salud de los consumidores, y la biomedicina.

    CINAHL Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health, including health education, physical therapy, public health, consumer health, and biomedicine.

    Escoja la búsqueda avanzada y limite el ""Subsección de revistas" " a “México, Centro / Sudamérica o "Idioma" al español.

    Choose the advanced search and limit the "Journal Subset" to Mexico, Central/South America or "Language" to Spanish.
  • Global Health
    Proporciona información sobre la salud internacional, las ciencias biomédicas, las enfermedades no transmisibles, nutrición y salud pública, la seguridad alimentaria, la higiene y mucho más. Contiene fortalezas particulares en las áreas de medicina tropical, enfermedades infecciosas, control de vectores, la seguridad alimentaria y la epidemiología. Contiene registros desde 1973.

    Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety, hygiene and more. Contains particular strengths in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety and epidemiology. Contains records dating back to 1973.
  • Pubmed
    PubMed es el buscador de la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina de los EEUU. Contiene más de 19 millones de citas, PubMed es el recurso principal de la literatura de revistas biomédicas en EEUU. Esta versión de PubMed contiene enlaces al texto completo en Duke Libraries.

    PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search engine It Contains over 19 million citations, PubMed is the premier resource for the biomedical journal literature. This version of PubMed contains links to Duke's full text journal subscriptions.
  • Web of Science
    Proporciona acceso al Science Citation Expanded ® (1900-presente) y Ciencias Sociales Citation Index ® (1956-presente).

Libros en español sobre la salud global

Para encontrar libros en español en los catálogos de Duke, TRLN, WorldCat, sólo tiene que seleccionar la opción de búsqueda avanzada y limitar su búsqueda por idioma a español. A continuación, busque las palabras clave adecuadas.

To find books in Spanish in the Duke, TRLN or WorldCat catalogs, simply select the advanced search option under the “Catalog” tab and limit your search by LANGUAGE to Spanish. Then search for appropriate keywords.

Artículos en revistas/Journal articles - Bases de Datos de América Latina y España

  • LILACS
    Un índice de la literatura en ciencias de la salud, publicada en los países de América Latina y el Caribe desde 1982 en portugués, español, inglés y francés,.

    An index of literature on health sciences, published in the countries of Latin America and the Caribbean since 1982 in Portuguese, Spanish, English and French.
  • Scielo
    Una biblioteca virtual de revistas científicas publicadas en América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal. Busque o navegue por país de publicación o área temática. Fuerte en la cobertura de la ciencia, la medicina y la salud pública junto con las ciencias sociales y humanidades.

    An electronic virtual library of scholarly journals published in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal. Search or browse by country of publication or subject area. Strong in coverage of science, medicine, and public health along with social sciences and humanities journals.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip